Steering Committee Members


The Classrooms First Steering Committee consists of two Board of Education members and the superintendent from each member district:

Niles Township High School District 219

  • Dr. Steven Isoye, Superintendent
  • Mr. Richard Evonitz, Board Member
  • Mr. Joseph Nowik, Board Member  

Golf Elementary School District 67  

  • Dr. Beth Flores, Superintendent
  • Samina Hussain, Board Member
  • Dr. Ashwini Kumar, Board Member

Skokie/Morton Grove Elementary School District 69    

  • Dr. Margaret Clauson, Superintendent
  • Dr. Mark Chao, Board Member
  • Ms. Felicia Holtz, Board Member 


Steering Committee meetings are open to the public. Meetings begin at 6 p.m. Beginning with the 2016-17 school year, the meeting site will rotate annually.  For 2018-2019 all Steering Committee meetings will be held at the District 219, 7700 Gross Point Rd. Skokie, IL 60625.


Follow cr1   Twitter Logo